Welsh clubs


Wales is a country on the island of Great Britain, bordered by England to the East and the sea to the West, South and North.

Although the Football Association of Wales was founded 1876, making it the third oldest association in the world, it did not organise a national league until 1992, with most Welsh clubs competing in the English League set-up, with clubs like Cardiff City, Newport County, Swansea City and Wrexham achieving some prominence and all still compete in the English system despite Wales now having it's own league.

Ayr United currently have played three Welsh club.

Copyright © 2020 Ayr Utd Archive